Skip to main content

Enabling Statute Arizona Revised Statutes Title 48- Special Taxing Districts

Mormon Lake Fire District is a political subdivision of the State of Arizona, formed for the protection of persons and property in an area approved by Coconino County (Arizona Revised Statutes – Title 48 – Special Taxing Districts). Mormon Lake Fire District is governed by a five-member board. Board members are elected to alternating four-year terms so at least two are elected every two years